HPP Grading And Paving

Printed from: Punatalk
Topic URL: http://www.punaweb.org/Forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4717
Printed on: 07/28/2014

Topic:

Topic author: macuu222
Subject: HPP Grading And Paving
Posted on: 01/02/2008 08:35:22
I am a HPP resident and would like to know the current status of when they will start paving the roads in this subdivision that the 12 million dollars was appropriated for? I recall something about as early as September but that has already passed. Anybody have any up to date info?

Also...I live on the 5th street between Makuu and the end of the subdivision and our road is horrible. Going down on Makuu and turning right on 5th there are huge potholes right at the entrance that will undoubtedly break someones axle soon. I don't recall seeing a grader on our road in the past year (Im retired and home most of the time). Has anyone else in HPP with road problems seen a grader on their street in a while?

It seems that posting about our subdivisions concerns on this forum gets more feedback than HPP's own discussion board. I will undoubtedly have to go to our Hui office with the problems since even their contact email is outdated. But I did want to see if anyone else knew anything first.

And finally... I understand that there has been some debate as to which roads will be paved by the appropriated money since not all of the roads can be paved with only 12 million. 10th, 16th, and 22nd have been mentioned as well as the lower half of all the 3 main roads. Has this been finalized? Or is there still time to make changes?

Replies:

Reply author: JerryCarr
Replied on: 01/02/2008 09:39:06